1. Home
  2. »
  3. June 22 | 5 pm (MDT) – Webinar on Border Wall Construction Impacts
Event Date: June 22, 2021 17:00
Event Organizer: Great Old Broads For Wilderness
Contact Info: Sally@greatoldbroads.org
Description:
Broads at the Border
A free online presentation
Tuesday, June 22
5 pm MDT*
4 pm PDT • 6 pm CDT • 7 pm EDT
*That's 4 pm for our Arizona friends
Arizona Broadband leaders recently traveled to document conditions at the border wall. They found ecological devastation and witnessed damage to public lands, plants, wildlife, and water flow.
Follow their journey as they share what they encountered and hear from coalition partners about our collective efforts to advocate for wall removal and the repair and restoration of the fragile ecosystems impacted by wall construction.
Special Guests & Coalition Partners
Kate Scott
Kate Scott is the co-founder/director with her husband Tony Heath of the Madrean Archipelago Wildlife Center, with the mission of building pathways of compassionate coexistence between people and wildlife through actions of wildlife advocacy, education, conservation, and wildlife rehabilitation.
Myles Traphagen
Myles coordinates Wildlands Network’s borderlands program, with a focus on channeling collaborative efforts to maintain and restore habitat for species like jaguar, black bear and Sonoran pronghorn. He oversees strategic partnerships, communications and projects to advance large-landscape conservation goals in Mexico and the United States.

Click the link to register today!

https://r20.rs6.net/tn.jsp?f=001TOZ76HS4kSOEKFJc2p1ultqD9RIb5tJGOrf9-LrVO84vRod0-vdK-4jsly6YqGc58jVT-8pS5mvbJ1nxmxeIjolIvbvEkj8PMq6RJuQkRbtugHSC7k_J4AZO0Z-hHW63D-Rhk83hzSAvHK8t0DeAiNzrZrpoHXBuOyJrVKMuojcbEHd8Q13sZOjNrW8ZE9nyjOe4P3Kc1vQ=&c=T_oBCbkAeNqAhAwMq1sdRnpAbo4HKra1qdiqv7xl4v7Pvmjpp28DTA==&ch=npw_92x8NFms74dsShT9N7pgqaNebDAljRgxuD2qvYFJ3ZSu1SGsRQ==

Zoom information will be sent to registered participants.

Address:
Arizona